Sick ; ;

Lexa

Just call me Veronica Mars
I'm sick and feeling like poop and everything sucks. ; ; I woke up with a UTI, which in itself is annoying and painful, but if that wasn't enough - as the day progressed I've gotten a fever, chills, a headache from F'IN HELL, and from the way I'm feeling at the moment, I call projectile vomiting due within the hour. YAAAAY! *sarcasm*

I hate feeling like poop. ; ;

/comfort Put Pat to work!!

It's not lupus.

03.jpg

∧_∧
 ( ಠ∀ಠ) It was lupus. Therefore, this thread is lupus.
 (    )
 | | |
 (__)_)

I'm not a doctor or anything, but I'd put my money on pyelonephritis. :p

*EDIT* Seriously though... if you do start throwing up, and the fever and chills are still going strong, go to the ED. You really do sound like you have pyelonephritis and may need to be hospitalized to get IV antibiotics.

I'm better now. XD

Glad to hear Lex!

And Nekio, I'd say you need to go to the ER if your fever gets too high (anything about 101) or if you're throwing up for an extended period of time and can't hold any liquids down (you run risk of severe dehydration).

Otherwise up here in New England they'd say, "You've got a flu. Go home. Sleep. Get some chicken soup when you can. Quit wasting our time when antibiotics can't fix a virus."

Last edited:
Wish my bosses were like that... Oh you're sick? Too bad, you have to come into work.. or else.

/comfort...

Well, the quote was from ER doctors... my mother had been silly enough to take me as a kid when I got symptoms like Lex...

But up here, you get a flu? PLEASE stay home. They become epidemics fast. Your coworkers and bosses don't wanna get your germs. Next time calling in, try using that. ~.^ "I feel really awful." "Well Talfus, you really should come in." "I know and I want to... I'm just afraid I might give this to you and everyone else."

I wonder if they'd change their tune.