"friend" Used Me For Gil Laundering :( I'm Devastated.

RSS News

Syndicated News Service
Hi guys,

I started playing this game a few months back and I'm really enjoying playing my dragoon :). This was my first MMO ever so I was clueless about how everything worked.

An experienced player took me under his wing. He had the mentor logo beside his name and he gave me so much helpful advice, like how to level up my other classes with Palace of the Dead, and also which gear to buy when there were so many options.

I thought of him as my best friend in the game! He gifted me so much stuff like gear and glamours, he took me through Aurum Vale when I played White mage and made the party wipe 7 times and I got kicked a few times by other parties.... You get the picture.

Around a month ago when I told him I wanted to buy a house, but didn't know how to make money (I wanted advice on which crafters to level to earn gil), he traded me 70 million gil and told me to buy a large house when the ishgard housing would come out!!! I refused at first ofc but then he said it was pocket change to him since he had been playing for so long, and he had close to a billion already. He also said he wanted me to buy the house for our FC bc right now we only have a medium so it made sense to me after that.

Last week he said he wanted most of the gil back because he needed it to buy gear. I gave it all back no questions asked because tbh I always had it stored away in my retainer anyways and still thought of it as his money. At the time I didn't even think about questioning why he needed it to buy gear if he had close to a billion gil.

A few days ago I found out I had been unfriended by him and I had been kicked from our FC. There were only about 8 people in the FC and they all unfriended me too!