Paladin Valor Armor Cosplay

RSS News

Syndicated News Service

Ever since FFXI i wanted to have the Paladin Valor Armour made from XI. but when i started playing XIV 1.0 i fell in love with the XIV Valor Armour and wanted to have it made but never had a reason to have it made. Well i got a reason to and I commissioned someone to make it for me.

Main outfit on mannequin, Final test fitting required

There have been some tweaks made to the outfit because converting a game outfit to real life has it difficulties and also i wanted to be able to move normally and also be able to do Photography while wearing it and added a cloak because i think it would look nice with it in a ceremonial setting and wanted to incorporate the Legacy Tattoo in some way.

List of the Tweaks:-

• Added a cloak with Legacy Tattoo which can be removed
  • On the Index figures on the gauntlets, the tips where decided to be removed for functionality, the base gloves being used are Vallaret Photography Gloves that allows the finger tips on the thumb and index fingers to be pulled back to allow me to be able to use my camera without issue
  • The Knee guards are permanently attached to the upper leg parts to allow me to kneel without causing damage to the armour
  • Chain mail was decided not to be made die to the little that parts that will be seen and will restrict movement and also reduce weight and heat
  • the neck piece may look chain mail but it is actually thread mail instead, this reduces the weight and its easier to put on and take off
  • The blade of the sword was narrowed as to not be too wide and look more like a cricket bat than a sword, and it also reduces weight.
  • The Shield, there is no photos of the shield as its a work in progress, it will be the Holy Shield Atma, however the base colour will be 2 tone instead of being white
  • various small tweaks adapting the in game model to real life cosplay